Recent News:

2018 Nebraska Association of Fair Manager

posted on February 12, 2018 at 9:18pm CST

  Nebraska Association of Fair Managers   The 2018 convention of the Nebraska Assoc...more

Resolution for County Agricultural Society to use autherized contractor

posted on April 8, 2017 at 10:10pm CDT

 This is a resolution  for Ag. Societies  to designate a contractor or vendor.  ...more

From 13 Exemption for Sale Tax for County Fairs

posted on November 5, 2016 at 7:50pm CDT

 As of October 1, 2016 Ag Society purchases are exempt from sales tax. Listed below is the web...more

About the Nebraska Association of Fair Managers:

Nebraska fairs and festivals showcase the best that Nebraska has to offer, including 4-H and FFA and open class competitions, diversity of foods that will satisfy all tastes, agricultural, industrial and home life exhibits, carnival rides guaranteed to thrill, and a wide range of entertainment for the enjoyment by fairgoers of all ages.

The over 1 million people that attend Nebraska's fairs and festivals can attest to the great quality of life that Nebraska has to offer. So no matter what your age, there is something at all of Nebraska's fairs and festivals that will not only satisfy the fun-loving kid in each of you, but also experience the traditions and diverse culture that makes Nebraska a great place to live!

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Nebraska Association of Fair Managers, please Click Here and submit the appropriate forms to our offices. Members are given a listing on our website and in our annual fair guide. Give your business extra exposure through our association.

You may download a copy of the NAFM constitution and bylaws (PDF, 1.8MB).

NAFM Officers

NAFM Directors

  • District 1
    Lisa Eggerling
    890 210th
    Milford, NE 68405
    Ph. 402-641-8336

  • District 2
    Jackie Hladik
    2929 County RD D
    Valparaiso, NE 68065
    Ph. 402-540-0497

  • District 3
    Greg Heine
    56219 897th Road
    Fordyce, NE 68736
    Ph. 402-560-0497

  • District 4
    Alan Kahle
    1373 30 Rd.
    Minden, NE 68959
    Ph. 308-830-0496

  • District 5
    Wayne Thunker
    Box 274 208 W3rd St.
    Paxton, NE 69155
    Ph. 308-289-1706

  • District 6
    Gerald Frerichs
    12924 Road 38
    Gurley, NE 69141
    Ph. 308-250-1976

  • District 7
    Junior Young
    504 S. 2nd St.
    O'Neill, NE 68763
    Ph. 402-340-3047

  • Associate Director
    Roger Olson
    PO Box 6307
    Omaha, NE 68106
    Ph. 402-740-0154

  • Past President
    Steve Rogers
    2303 Turkey Creek Blvd.
    Kearney, NE 68845
    Ph. 308-627-3313

  • Legal Counsel
    Alan Wood
    Suite 400 Cornhusker Plaza
    301 South 13th
    Lincoln, NE 68508
    Ph. 402-476-1000